Councilmember Suja Lowenthal honors 2010 Stewards of the Second District

share this:
Suja-Lowenthal Stewards of the Second District – 2010

Councilmember Suja Lowenthal

Tonight, Tuesday July 27, Councilmember Suja Lowenthal will honor residents, business owners and city staff that have been chosen as 2010 Stewards of the Second District because of their leadership and commitment to the community and the City of Long Beach.

More than any other Council district, the Second District embodies the diversity, cooperation and optimism of Long Beach. These individuals have gone beyond the call of duty to make a difference in the lives of others. Such contributions are to be commended and shared with all Long Beach residents.

“I am proud of our residents, businesses and city staff who pull together to make local events successful and improve the quality of life in our community on a daily basis,” said Councilmember Suja Lowenthal. “It is my honor and pleasure to work with these individuals in service to our community – they are making a difference!”

The event, which is open to the public, begins at 7:00 pm at the Nautilus Amphitheatre (Shoreline Drive/Pine Ave. Circle) Adjacent to Gladstones Restaurant.

Stewards of the Second District – 2010

A Steward of the Second District is someone who goes beyond the call of duty to improve the quality of life for residents in their community and across the City of Long Beach. Stewards are entrusted with caring for our schools, communities, the environment, commerce, the Arts and our cultural diversity.

Andy Aguinaldo
Nancy Ahlswede
Chris Anderson
Raul Anorve
Ramon Arevalo
Becky Blair
Derek Burnham
Eric Carr
Neysa Colizzi
Sidney Cramer
Antonio Cruz
Tasha Day
Lazara Diaz
George Edinger
Charlie Gandy
Sumire Gant
Gloria Garcia
Bill Garlin
Frank Ginipro
Lorraine Griego
Lucy Hayes
Bud Johnson
Tony Kaforski
John Keisler
Jeffrey Kotch
Jim Kuhl
Robert Kuroda
Greg Litherland
Martha Long
Barbara Long
Lisa Massacani
Glenn Matsuki
Dale Maul
Merle Megee
Liza Mitchell
Tom Modica
Michael Mosselli
Erica Noriega
Julia Olson
Coleen O’Toole
Scott Otta
Greg Perrault
Michelle Quigley
Elsa Ramos
Ted Reno
Liz Reyes
Meredith Reynolds
Angela Reynolds
Larry Rich
Joel John Roberts
Dan Rothschild
Tim Schugt
Joseph Seminara
Bob Shannon
Katie Silski
Coby Skye
Dana Smith
Jose Soto
John Sparling
Emily Stevens
Trevor Stinson
Erik Sund
Gretchen Swanson
Curtis Tani
David Taylor
Carlos Velazquez
Michelle Villa-Abrille
Craig Watson
Kevin Wattier
Gabrielle Weeks
Ed White
Sasha Witte
Dave Wodynski
Patricia Zaid

Comments are closed.