DLBA Announces 2010-11 Board Roster and Executive Committee Members

share this:

dlbaThe Downtown Long Beach Associates (DLBA) welcomes new members to its Board of Directors representing the Downtown’s property and business improvement districts announced President and Chief Executive Officer, Kraig Kojian.

A process that began with outreach to the Downtown business community at large in May and continued with ratification of new Directors by the Downtown’s business and commercial property owners in August, concluded with the election of the Executive Committee last week.

The following is the 2010-11 DLBA Board of Directors (voting):

Downtown Parking Improvement Area (DPIA) Representatives:
Richard Lewis (Hotel d’Artistes, LLC), East Village Arts District (incumbent voted to return)
Michelle Manire (CTC Destination & Meeting Management), West Gateway (incumbent voted to return)
Linda Guthmann-Krieger, (Krieger & Krieger Law), Pine (one year remaining on term)
Hilda Sanchez (Minuteman Press), North Pine (incumbent voted to return)
John Sangmeister (Gladstone’s), Waterfront (one year remaining on term)

Property Based Improvement District (PBID) Representatives:
Jim Anderson, (Anderson Pacific, LLC), Standard (one year remaining on term)
Phil Appleby (Appleby Real Estate Brokerage), Standard (one year remaining on term)
Cory Kristoff, (The SWIG Co and Arco Center), Basic (one year remaining on term)
Michelle Molina, (Press Telegram Lofts), Standard (new)
Janet Moore, (Distant Horizons), Standard (incumbent voted to return)
Mark Schneider, (Dave Schneider Jewelers), Premium (one year remaining on term)
Tony Shooshani, Shooshani Developers (CityPlace Shopping Center), Premium (incumbent voted to return)
Henry Walker, (Farmers and Merchants Bank), Premium (new)

City of Long Beach and Redevelopment Agency (RDA) Board
Amy Bodek, Director of Development Services, City of Long Beach
John Thomas, RDA Board

Residential Representative
Pedro Costa

Syndi Croad, Moondance Catering, (one year remaining on term)
Kristi Allen, Ensemble Real Estate (one year remaining on term)
Cameron Andrews, Pier Communications (one year remaining on term)

Advisors and Honorary (non-voting)
Diane Arnold, (RDA Board), Honorary
Mark Bixby, (Pacific Retail Partners), Advisor
Don Darnauer, (Downtown Residential Council), Honorary
Nick Edwards, (Queen Beach Printers), Honorary
Jeffrey Miyaoka, (DDR, The Pike at Rainbow Harbor), Advisor
Jerry Schubel, (Aquarium of the Pacific), Advisor
Uwe Roggenthien, (The Queen Mary), Advisor

Executive Committee

The DLBA Board of Directors held its annual meeting on October 6. The following Directors will serve on the Executive

John Sangmeister, Chairperson
Jim Anderson, Past Chair
Phil Appleby, Treasurer
Kristi Allen, Secretary
Amy Bodek
Richard Lewis
Tony Shooshani

“It’s an exciting time in Downtown Long Beach,” said DLBA Chairperson, John Sangmeister. “There has been more than $20 million in new investment just in the last six months and we’re optimistic that the coming year will bring more exciting developments. Our Board is focused and committed to working closely with members of the business and residential communities and with our civic partners to ensure that Downtown Long Beach is best positioned to reach its full potential.”

The Board of Directors conducts regular meetings on a bimonthly basis, six times annually beginning in November and in compliance with the Brown Act. DLBA meetings are always open to members of the public who wish to attend.

For more information about the DLBA, please call (562) 436-4259 or visit the DLBA website.

Comments are closed.