East Village Association Now Accepting Board Nominations

share this:
Boundaries of the East Village Arts District.

Boundaries of the East Village Arts District.

Downtown Long Beach’s East Village Association (EVA) is now accepting nominations for its Board of Directors. The nomination period is open from February 26 through March 26, 2015.

All Board of Directors positions are up for election. All positions are for a two-year term. Any current EVA Board member may run for an Executive Committee position: President, Treasurer, Secretary, Vice President of Residents, Vice President of Businesses. Any resident or business owner may run for a representative seat in his/her respective neighborhood quadrant: North West, North East, South West, South East. 

The East Village boundaries are Long Beach Boulevard to Alamitos Avenue and 10th Street to Ocean Boulevard. The neighborhood quadrants’ dividing lines are 4th Street and Atlantic Avenue. Recognizing the EVA’s expansive geographic area, the EVA boundaries are divided into quadrants to ensure there is representation on the Board from all areas of the neighborhood.

Those nominating will need to complete a short nomination form as well as provide a brief description of qualifications, proof of residency or business ownership within the candidate’s respective EVA quadrant boundaries, and an optional photo. In the weeks following the close of the nomination period, applications will be reviewed and candidate statements posted. The election will be held on April 9 at 7:00 p.m. (6:00 p.m. check-in) at the ArtExchange, 356 East 3rd Street, Downtown Long Beach.
Candidate nomination forms and election fact sheets are available at www.eepurl.com/bfpfvP or the Neighborhood Resource Center (NRC), 100 W Broadway #550, Downtown Long Beach. Candidate nomination forms are due no later than 5:00 pm on March 26 to info@eastvillagelongbeach.com or the NRC.

For more election information, please contact Joen Garnica, President, at joen@garnicainteriors.com or Loara Cadavona, Treasurer, Election Committee Chair, at loaracadavona@hotmail.com.

Comments are closed.